Meeting Register Page

One Health Updates COVID-19 Response ECHO for AFROHUN
The AFROHUN (formerly OHCEA) One Health University Network is pleased is pleased to host a series of online 90 minute interactive ECHO webinar style sessions for Network members and other interested stakeholders. This forum will allow for the most current information related to the COVID-19 pandemic to be shared, and discussion will allow for questions and dialogue around current issues. The USAID One Health Workforce – Next Generation Project supports One Health university networks such as AFROHUN in Africa and SEAOHUN in Southeast Asia to equipmprofessionals with transdisciplinary skills to address complex global issues.
This meeting uses Zoom. Connection information will be provided after filling out the form. By participating in this video call you consent to being recorded.

US: 9:30 am EDT | 7:30 am MDT | 6:30 am PDT
Africa: 1:30 pm GMT | 2:30 pm WAT | 3:30 pm CAT and SAST | 4:30 pm EAT

This is a series of meetings every other week on the following topics:

• May 7: “Perspectives on Gender and Psychosocial Aspects of COVID-19”
• May 21: “Diagnostic Testing Approaches for COVID-19”
• June 4: “Immunity Issues and Interventions for COVID-19”
• June 18: “One Health Approaches addressing COVID-19 Origins and Spillover”
You can choose to attend one or more of the following sessions.


Time shows in
Loading
* Required information